College of Agriculture

The College of Agriculture (CA) was one of the first three units organized in the University of the Philippines in 1909, offering the first-of-its-kind university-level instruction in basic and applied agricultural science in Southeast Asia. Its first dean, Dr. Edwin R. Copeland, envisioned a college that will not only engage in teaching but conduct research as well. From then on, the College has metamorphosed into a center of excellence for agricultural education in the region. The CA is now organized into five clusters that consolidate its pool of expertise as well as optimize the allocation and use of human, financial, and physical resources. These are the Agricultural Systems Cluster, Animal and Dairy Sciences Cluster, Crop Protection Cluster, Crop Science Cluster, and Food Science Cluster. It has three specialized units such as: the Central Experiment Station, La Granja Research and Training Station, and the Philippine Agricultural Scientist.

View website for more information


View complete list of experts