Our Mandate as Special Provision in the 2018 General Appropriations Act:

 The University of the Philippines Resilience Institute UP RI together with other state universities and colleges shall support the Climate Change Commission in training LGUs to formulate and complete Local Clima

The UP NOAH Center

The UP NOAH Center is a core component of the UP Resilience Institute. It was formally adopted by the University of the Philippines during the Board of Regents 1325th meeting on February 23, 2017 as a research center for climate actions and disaster risk reduction and management. An Executive Order signed by UP President Danilo L. Concepcion, (EO PLDC 17-03), established the NOAH Center as a research institute in the UP System.

The core of UP NOAH’s work is producing freely accessible, accurate, reliable, and relevant scientific disaster data. It also highlights a multidisciplinary approach in assessing risk and using the lens of different scientific areas. This ensures that Filipinos are provided an integrative appraisal of the natural hazards that put them in danger.

College of Public Health

The College of Public Health (CPH) is one of the nine degree-granting units of the University of the Philippines Manila. The other degree-granting units with which the College has collaborative and coordinating relationships are the College of Dentistry, the College of Medicine, the College of Nursing, the College of Pharmacy, the School of Health Sciences, the National Teachers Training Center for Health Professions, the College of Allied Medical Professions, and the College of Arts and Sciences. The non-degree granting units with which the College has a similar relationship are the Philippine General Hospital and the National Institutes of Health.

Visit website for more information


View complete list of experts