Climate Change Commission (CCC)

The Climate Change Commission, attached to the Office of the President, is an independent and autonomous body with the same status as that of a national government agency serves as the sole-policy-making body of the government which is tasked to coordinate, monitor and evaluate the programs and action plans of the government relating to climate change pursuant to the provisions of Republic Act No. 9729 or the Climate Change Act of 2009. This law builds resilience through mainstreaming climate change in various phases of policy formulation, development plans, poverty reduction strategies, and other development tools and techniques by all agencies and instrumentalities of the government.

Read More