About Us

UP Resilience Institute

The UP Resilience Institute was established as a proactive hub of benchmark innovative information vital to the nation’s efforts in climate change mitigation and adaptation.

Its mission is to empower local communities through multidisciplinary actions toward resilience.

As a response through its Memorandum No. PAEP-16-67, the UP Board of Regents (BOR) approved on 28 July 2016 the establishment of the University of the Philippines Resilience Institute (UP RI) to have the following functions and programs concerning multi-hazard, multidisciplinary, multisectoral, comprehensive disaster risk reduction and management (DRRM).

Download Links:

  1. Proposal to Establish the Resilience Institute at the University of the Philippines for Disaster Risk Reduction and Management
  2. PPT Presentation of Proposal to Establish UPRI for DRRM
  3. Approved Proposed Organizational Structure of the UPRI
  4. BOR: Creation of UPRI Trust Fund and Amendment of NOAH Trust Fund
  5. UP Gazette excerpts on UPRI
  6. UP Priority Areas for Action
  7. Guidelines for Research & Extension Fellows and Junior Fellows

Admin Department

Elizabeth Ruth Fallarme
Administrative Officer IV
eafallarme@up.edu.ph

Karen O. Laxamana
Senior Office Assistant
kolaxamana@up.edu.ph

Donavan Christian Silva
Senior Administrative Assistant I
dasilva@up.edu.ph

Peter Erwin Campo
Admin Aide
pccampo@up.edu.ph

Ajay A. Caingat
Senior Office Assistant
aacaingat@up.edu.ph

Jude Vito C. Agapito
Junior Research Analyst
jcagapito1@up.edu.ph

Nationwide Operational Assessment of Hazards (NOAH)

Planning Team

Alfredo Mahar Francisco Lagmay
Director
aalagmay@up.edu.ph

Arge Louise Joy S. Esquivel
Junior Research Analyst
asesquivel@up.edu.ph

Joy T. Santiago
Supervising Development Management Officer
jtsantiago2@up.edu.ph

April Dawn F. Tegelan
Junior Research Analyst
aftegelan@up.edu.ph

Cybelle Angelie I. Bautista
Senior Development Management Officer
cibautista1@up.edu.ph

Project Based

Vince Kenneth M. Del Mundo
Junior Project Associate
vmdelmundo1@up.edu.ph

Julienne Marie B. Espina
Junior Research Associate
jbespina@up.edu.ph

Chadli Jed T. Legaspi
Senior Research Assistant
ctlegaspi1@up.edu.ph

Angela Robina L. De Ocampo
Junior Research Assistant
aldeocampo@up.edu.ph

Jose Leo L. Martillano
Junior Research Assistant
jlmartillano1@up.edu.ph

Gwen M. Tapo
Junior Research Assistant
gmtapo@up.edu.ph

Julius C. Obrique
Junior Project Associate
jcobrique@up.edu.ph

Chaelle M. Gabato
Senior Research Assistant
cmgabato@up.edu.ph

Shelley Anne J. Medina
Senior Research Assistant
sjmedina@up.edu.ph

Cayle Jasmine E. Dela Cruz
Junior Research Assistant
cedelacruz1@up.edu.ph

Angelica E. Mendoza
Junior Research Assistant
anjemendoza97@gmail.com

Ednalyn S. Dela Cruz
Junior Research Assistant
ednalyn.delacruz99@gmail.com

CJ Aubrey T. De Juaiting
Junior Office Aide
ctdejuaiting@up.edu.ph

Camille C. Ballesteros
Junior Research Associate
ccballesteros@up.edu.ph

Hezron P. Gibe Senior
Research Assistant
hpgibe@up.edu.ph

Sabrena C. Nasol
Senior Research Assistant
scnasol@up.edu.ph

Marie Claire P. Mandar
Junior Research Assistant
mpmandar@up.edu.ph

Lizette Chloe L. Tan
Junior Research Assistant
lltan2@up.edu.ph

Enrico Jerome T. Enriquez
Junior Research Assistant
enriquezjerome17@gmail.com

Flood Modeling Component

Jerico E. Mendoza
Supervising Development Management Officer
jemendoza1@up.edu.ph

Marc Anthony Moses
Supervising Researcher
mmmoises@up.edu.ph

Patricia Delmendo
Cartographer
psdelmendo@up.edu.ph

WEB-GIS

Prince Garnett F. Goting
Senior ICT Associate
pfgoting@up.edu.ph

Fritz Dariel H. Andal
Junior ICT Assistant
fhandal@up.edu.ph

Kenneth B. Liporada
Junior ICT Assistant
kbliporada@up.edu.ph

Hazard Team

John Kenneth B. Suarez
Supervising Development Management Officer
jbsuarez@up.edu.ph

Krichi May C. Cabacaba
Supervising Researcher
kccabacaba@up.edu.ph

Jeremy Alan F. Hilado
Junior Research Analyst
jfhilado1@up.edu.ph

Audrei Anne B. Ybañez
Junior Managing Researcher
aybanez@up.edu.ph

Francesca Llanes
Supervising Researcher
francesca.llanes@nigs.upd.edu.ph

Angelu B. Bermas
Junior Research Associate
abbermas@up.edu.ph

Carmille Marie J. Escape
Junior Managing Researcher
cjescape@up.edu.ph

Romer Carlo Gacusan
Junior Development Management Officer
rtgacusan@up.edu.ph

Janine T. Vasquez
Junior Research Associate
jtvasquez@up.edu.ph

Education Office

Emmanuel M. Luna
Director
emlunaupri@gmail.com

Lea Victoria D. Serrano
Senior Project Assistant
leavictoria.serrano@gmail.com

Dinnah Feye H. Andal 
Senior Project Officer
dhandal@up.edu.ph

Monica May L. Mendoza
Project Staff
mlmendoza9@up.edu.ph

Angelica Keith Anova
Junior Development Management Aide
aanova@up.edu.ph

Aunario S. Lucero Jr.
Senior Project Associate
aslucero2@up.edu.ph

Relyn Cachila
Junior Office Assistant
rcachila@up.edu.ph

Research and Creative Work Office

Kristoffer Berse
Director
kbberse@up.edu.ph

Micah Angela M. Nazal
Senior Project Associate
mmnazal@up.edu.ph

Ian R. Villanueva
Junior Office Assistant
irvillanueva@up.edu.ph

Dennis G. dela Torre
Supervising Researcher
dgdelatorre1@up.edu.ph

Gabriel Antonio B. Florendo
Senior Project Assistant
gbflorendo@up.edu.ph

Jean Mariel M. Rañises
Junior Development Management Aide
jmraises@up.edu.ph

Ralaine M. Tamayo
Senior Project Officer
rmtamayo2@up.edu.ph

Patricia B. Reyes
Junior Project Assistant
pbreyes3@up.edu.ph

Institution Building Office

Genaro Cuaresma
Director
gacuaresma@up.edu.ph

Sheila C. Cuela
Junior Research Associate
sccuela@up.edu.ph

Jose Abraham C. Ongkiko
Junior Project Manager
jcongkiko@up.edu.ph

Hazel M. Victoriano
Junior Project Assistant
hmvictoriano@up.edu.ph

Anjanette B. Mariano
Senior Project Associate
abmariano@up.edu.ph

Ian G. Gonzales
Junior Office Assistant
iggonzales@up.edu.ph

Knowledge Sharing Office

Rolando Tolentino
Director
roland.tolentino@gmail.com

Carlo Gabriel S. Pangilinan
Senior Project Assistant

Paul Cyril D. Torrente
Senior Project Associate
pdtorrente@up.edu.ph

Maureen Jaye F. Gomez
Junior Office Assistant
mfgomez1@up.edu.ph

Lourdes Maureen P. Talas
Senior Project Assistant

Juan Carlo B. Tarobal
Junior Office Assistant

Menu